top of page

EXTRA CREDIT: Farewell Responses to SIX classmates

Replying to 6 of my classmate's final reflection blog.


Response 1: Hey Jianna! I also noticed that when I read an article, I only understand the surface concepts and do not fully analyze it. Completing the reading assignments on Connect has definitely helped me improve my reading comprehension skills. My advice would be read the article in sections rather than all in one take. I found myself understanding the text better like this because I would focus on a portion without feeling overwhelmed on the whole text. I hope this help. :) It was great working with you these last few weeks! Thank you for feedback on my body paragraphs, it was helpful!

Thank you :) I wish you the best of luck next quarter!


Response 2: Hey Yajaira! I agree with you, exploratory writing was a great writing practice! Looking back, I am able to see how the weekly assignments have helped me improve my writing. I am glad we both sharpened out writing skills. :) Good luck next quarter!


Response 3: Hey Ethan! I love the mindset you have, i'm sure you will keep doing great! This class has been very beneficial in sharpening my writing skills. I would like to thank you for the feedback on my body paragraphs. I found it very helpful and used the advice you gave me! I wish you the best of luck next quarter! :)


Response 4: Hey Baiyu! Managing our time can definitely be a bit hard. I struggled with that in the beginning of the quarter as well. My advice would be to create a to do list the day before. It has helped me become aware of the assignments I need to complete the following day. Hope this helps. :) Good luck in your future classes!


Response 5: Hey Jiayi! I agree with you, this class has helped me grasp a better understanding of the term social construction. I am now aware of how society has affected our perception of gender roles. I am glad we both developed our understanding of how gender roles are socially constructed. Good luck next quarter! I wish you well in your finals and your classes next quarter.


Response 6: Hey Yujie! I am glad to hear you have found a solution when editing your essay! I also found it very helpful reading my work out loud. I think it is a great way to catching our mistakes. Keep doing great! I wish you well in your finals and your classes next quarter. Hope to see you around in future writing classes!


It was very nice working with my classmates this quarter! It was different working with others in an all-online environment. In the beginning it was a bit challenging since I am not accustomed to working online. However after working with others on a podcast, I have learned the importance of communication. I would communicate with my team through zoom and group chats. Talking through zoom was awkward in the beginning, but after opening up and getting comfortable I was able to effectively collaborate with my team. I have also become more comfortable at breaking the silence and speaking first. This is something I would never do first because I would be scared of saying something silly. However working online has helped me overcome that fear and my shyness. It has helped me open up and truly share my opinions about a project/assignment. I am thankful I was given the opportunity to collaborate with others; it has taken me out of my comfort zone since I am used to working with peers that I know. These experiences have helped become a more effective communicator.


Comments


bottom of page